Christmas in July…

I had a totally different topic for this month, but I’ve been side-railed in the best way and I have to share it. Today I can officially announce that I signed with Clean Teen Publishing to publish my debut young adult contemporary romance: “Unspeakable!”

I’m so incredibly excited—it’s like Ch

Signing my contract with Clean Teen for "Unspeakable!"

Signing my contract with Clean Teen for “Unspeakable!”

ristmas in July. Or an early birthday present (mine’s in August). Either way, I’m over the moon. Unspeakable is one of those books that just touched me. I fell in love with the characters and their story. It was a book I really wanted published and I feel so blessed that I have that opportunity, especially with the great team at Clean Teen. They are wonderful!

So now I have a favor to ask of you. I need a street team and I need help building one. So if you could help me start it, name it, advertise it, give tips on creating a database for it and a google document, just about anything would be awesome because I’m totally starting from scratch and I’m really not sure how to start. If you have any ideas on a name, that would help. A lot of authors use their name somehow. I haven’t found a combination I like yet, so I’ve started using my nickname, “Mac.” A lot of you know my father passed away a year ago and never got to see my first book published. He was the only person who called me Mac. So it’d a tribute to him.

Anyway, getting way off topic. So Christmas in July…I got a book contract. What good news do you have? And remember, sometimes the smallest thing can be the biggest gift.

4 thoughts on “Christmas in July…

  1. That’s fabulous news. Maybe combining bits of last name and first name: Pick Mac! With the exclamation point.

Leave a Reply

