For the Love of Romance

Ever since I was a child, I’ve been drawn to paranormal and fantasy books. So when I started writing, that’s where I began—writing paranormal. But then I branched out and read a few contemporary romances. Like …

Wild Cards by Simon Elkeles
Wild Cards (Wild Cards, #1)

And Easy by Tammara Webber

Easy (Contours of the Heart, #1)

The next thing I know, I’m hooked on contemporary romance, reading that genre just as much as paranormal fantasy. Yes, I read two books at once. Oddly enough, I tend to read contemporary romance on my Kindle and paranormal in paperback or hardcover. I’m not sure why.

But now I write both genres as well. Kelly Hashway writes paranormal fantasy, and my alter ego, Ashelyn Drake, writes contemporary romance. It’s fun to branch out and try something new.

2 thoughts on “For the Love of Romance

Leave a Reply

