A Love for the TBR Pile

We’ve all been there. Heck, we’re probably all still there. In the middle of reading one or two or three books, while at the same time, our to-be-read pile is growing and staring at us and waiting for us to make it part of our lives. And we just keep adding books to it, don’t we? Well, I know I do.

But you know what? I love it! I love that I have books lined up for me to read. I love that there are at least seven books on my bookshelf that I haven’t gotten to yet … because that means I have something (hopefully) awesome for me to read when I’m done with the three books I’m currently reading. And though I can’t WAIT to dive into those books, I love the fact that I’ve got reserves. It’s like making sure you won’t run out of groceries. You love indulging in those Oreos, but WHEW! you’ve got a few more packages tucked away in the cupboard waiting for you. Except it’s even better, because books don’t have any calories. *wink*

Here are a few of the books waiting for me in my to-be-read pile.

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi – I know, I’m way behind on this one. Loved the first book and can’t wait to sink my eyes into the sequel.

Copper Girl by Jennifer Allis Provost – I’ve been holding on to this since BEA last year and I’m dying to get to it. One day. Soon. Very soon.

Triangles by Kimberly Ann Miller – Another BEA prize. Can’t wait to see what the Bermuda Triangle has in store for these characters.

The Doll House Asylum by Mary Gray – Yes, BEA was kind to me. This sounds like an awesome read, can’t wait to get to it.

Indelible by Dawn Metcalf – Yet another BEA win. Can I just say how cool it was to meet Dawn in person?

Okay, I could go on, because there are still a handful of books I haven’t begun yet, though I’m itching to. And this will never change. Because once I do get to Unravel Me and Triangles and Indelible, there will be another ten or so books to add to the pile. And don’t I just love that? Yes. Yes, I do!

This entry was posted in Dorothy Dreyer and tagged , , , by Dorothy Dreyer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Dorothy Dreyer

Dorothy Dreyer has always believed in magic. She loves reading, writing, movies, and spending time with her family and friends. Half-American and half-Filipino, Dorothy lives in Germany with her husband and two children. She is the author of the young adult paranormal Reaper's Rite series. MY SISTER'S REAPER released June 18th, 2013, from Month9Books. MY TETHERED SOUL releases August 19th, 2014.

4 thoughts on “A Love for the TBR Pile

Leave a Reply

