Bookcase Love

ImageWith a topic of literary love for February, and whatever it is about Spring that makes a person want to reorganize the entire house, I’ve got my heart set on some pretty fantastic bookcase ideas for my paper darlings. It almost makes me want to start a pinterest account just so I can keep up on the inspiration!

Image

I grew up with bookcases and I have them in every room of the house, on just about every wall. Most of them are crammed full of books and games and bins of toys. I keep telling myself more bookcases will give me space to spread things out…but I know I’m just kidding myself. Still, it would be nice if I could unpack all the record albums I have stored in the garage. 🙂

ImageI don’t seem to have a problem with purging the toys the kids have outgrown, but I have a hard time parting with books.

Image

However, as much as I want to keep them all, this Spring I think I might have to pass a few along with hopes that someone will enjoy them for more than just their good looks. And then I can play with turning my bookcases into a beautiful feature of the home, rather than the crammed, cluttered storage space they seem to be now.

One thing is certain: there’s an endless supply of ideas out there. Do you display your books with pride, or pass them along to others?

2 thoughts on “Bookcase Love

  1. Those are some pretty interesting bookcases! I keep a lot of books, but I’ve also sold off some that I didn’t want anymore. One advantage of reading eBooks is that you never lack for storage space with them!

  2. So true about the eBooks! Though my kindle is maxed out right now, so I’m trying to decide what books should stay…. At least I have record of them if I ever want to re-download them, but it feels like I’m rejecting them from the TBR file..:-)

Leave a Reply

