Give Thanks

I believe that giving thanks should be something that happens on a regular basis. It’s not always easy to remember, and let’s be honest, sometimes it’s easier to be in an ugly, unthankful mood rather than look for the positive. I try to give thanks throughout the day, beginning as soon as I wake up, and ending as my head hits the pillow at the end of a long day. I find that when I give thanks for small things, those things grow, and soon, I have an abundance of things to be thankful for. Whenever things are a bit blue in my life, I take a moment and write a list of all the things I am grateful for. I’d like to share that list with you (in no particular order, I usually write whatever pops into my mind first):

– A healthy, loving support system

– Random strangers that smile at me in the street

– Health and healthy living

– Laughter

– Home

– Healthy relationships

– Challenges that make me stronger

– Opportunities that I am given

– The ability to work hard

– Good eye sight

– Working limbs and organs

– Coffee, and lots of it

– Really heavy books

– My jobs

– The gift of the written word

These are just some of the things I think about to help me see the good in my life. Sadness is easier because it’s surrender. It’s difficult to think positively. With work and effort, it becomes natural. Make gratitude and heartfelt thankfulness a part of your day, every day.

 

Cheers friends! Happy Thanksgiving (Or, Thanksgivukkah…)

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by leighesther. Bookmark the permalink.

About leighesther

​​​​​​Leigh Hershkovich's writing career began almost at infancy. Born and raised in The City By The Bay, Leigh was never seen without a pen and paper by her side, and was never without a story to share. With her vivid imagination and sharp writing tactics, Leigh has taken the world by storm twice over. Now, with her debut novel Shattered Illusions, readers will get a first time glimpse into her first full fiction attempt. ​ An avid reader, accomplished pianist, passionate scholar of language and the arts, Leigh currently resides in New York with her imagination.

Leave a Reply

