Thank Goodness for Being Thankful!

13770075427258bI’ve said on so many occasions how much I love the writing community and how supportive, giving, and all around wonderful it is. I’ll never get tired of being thankful to all of you and I want to give back as often and as much as I can. A little kindness really does go a long way. You never know when a simple word of encouragement can make the difference when someone was secretly on the verge of giving up.

So in that vein, I’d like to suggest that if you are reading this, you go and find someone you haven’t thanked lately and do so. Give them a hug (real or virtual). Pay it forward. Let’s see how many random acts of thankfulness we can unleash into the world.

And to start us all off? I’d like to thank the amazing bloggers on Scene 13! I’ve enjoyed getting to know you all this year (or getting to know you even better). I’ve read some pretty awesome books and hope to keep reading more!

3 thoughts on “Thank Goodness for Being Thankful!

Leave a Reply

