THANKFULNESS

This month at Scene 13 we are talking about Thankfulness. As someone who feels pretty lucky in my life, where do I even begin? I am grateful for so many things that it’s impossible to list them all here. So today, I will focus on what I’m thankful for in my writing life:

*my sister, who was my first and toughest critic, for forcing me to work harder and make my stories better

*my critique partners, especially Jackie, who have put in countless hours reading, commenting, and giving advice on my manuscripts

*my publisher, Spencer Hill Press, who took a chance on a new writer and made my dream of publishing a book for teens come true

*my husband, who puts up with my writing time and encourages me every single day

*my readers, who make my writing worth every minute

*the bloggers who take the time to read and review my books

*my family, who support me and talk up my books to others

*my friends and coworkers who listen to me talk about writing and ask me how it’s going

*other authors, who take the time to write interesting stories that take me away from real life for a few hours

*and finally, I’m thankful for all the amazing agents, editors, publishers, and writers I have met since I began this writing journey.

What are you thankful for this month?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , by Kimmy :). Bookmark the permalink.

About Kimmy :)

Kimberly Miller received Bachelor's degrees from Georgian Court University and Rutgers University and a Master's degree from The University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey. She is an avid reader and particularly enjoys true crime and young adult novels. She grew up in New Jersey and currently resides in Monmouth County with her husband and three cats. When she’s not writing, she loves to travel to sunny islands where she snorkels by day and stargazes by night. She always takes her Nook with her.

2 thoughts on “THANKFULNESS

  1. Morning, Kim!! This is a great list. Getting a book from your thought bubble into readers hands is a huge process that involves many people. I don’t think any of us would manage it without a LOT of help along the way. Today, I’m also thankful for the people in my life who never made me doubt myself for a minute! The older I get, the more I realize what a precious gift it has been that no one close to me ever suggested I couldn’t succeed!

Leave a Reply

