Thank You

This month’s topic made me realize I have a lot to be thankful for. Family, friends, my fellow writing buddies… The list goes on and on. But I’ve decided that I want to focus on my readers. Those people who, for whatever reason, choose to read my books among the millions of books out there.

Here’s why. Well, obviously I’m a writer and what fun would that be without readers? But more importantly, anyone who takes the time to read my books deserves my gratitude because they are taking a chance on me and my fictional worlds. The inside of my head is crazy at times, and to know there are people out there who want to see that craziness in the form of books is just pure awesome.

So this month (and every month really), I’m especially thankful to my readers. And as a way to say thanks, I want to invite you all to download my FREE short story Curse of Death, which is a prequel to the Touch of Death series. You can find it here. Enjoy! And thank you so much!

3 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. What a nice thing to share, Kelly!! You are very good to your readers. This post gets my two thumbs up as I’m right there with you being grateful for the fans who seek out and support the books.Without them, the career wouldn’t even be possible.And what’s more… it wouldn’t be nearly as fun! Hearing from readers is the most uplifting perk of the job.

Leave a Reply

