Acceptance makes us Fearless

Sorry for the late post.

What can I say that hasn’t been said? Hmm. I have personal phobias like most people.

1. Large hairy spiders. Small ones don’t bother me. In fact, I’m the designated spider killer in my house.

2. Anything that crawls: Worms and caterpillars.sssss

3. Slimy things: Slugs, sea creatures. Three of my kids are certified scuba divers because they attend San Diego Sea Camp every year and all they do is live on a boat, diving and studying marine biology. I can’t even wade in shallow waters with sea weeds without cringing.

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

4. Death. I’ve lost my parents (Mom at 13), two older brothers, one half-sister and a nephew. The worst thing a parent can go through is bury a child.

On a different note, we should never let our fears stop us from doing things. Fears should be a compass we use when deciding our next action. Denying our fears only make them stronger. Ignoring our fears doesn’t make us fearless, we give them power over us and they cripple us. Acknowledging and facing them allows us to live with it without giving them power. This is what makes us fearless.

Last, as a parent, the worst thing I can do is let my fears cripple those under my care, so I’m fearlessly forging on ahead by making my fears my *itches. Own your fears.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Ednah Walters. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ednah Walters

Author of several YA/teen series: The Guardian Legacy YA books about children of the fallen angels who nuke demons between classes and high school drama. Runes series (NA) about Immortal soul reapers and their interraction with humans. And contemporary romance series about an Irish-American family on the west coast and their search for love in these trying times

4 thoughts on “Acceptance makes us Fearless

Leave a Reply

