It Was A Dark And Stormy Night

Fears in Haiku

 

Childhood

Dark, storms, spiders, bees

Child fears hiding under bed

Covers pulled up tight

 

Fears Gone

Running in black woods

Saving a spider and bee

Listening to the thunder

 

What I Fear Now

Losing all I love

The fear and worry is there

My heart ripped in two

 

Writer

Imagination

Writers can picture it all

Thoughts, daydreams gone wild

 

Writing

What if they hate it?

What if I’m not good enough?

Where will I be then?

5 thoughts on “It Was A Dark And Stormy Night

Leave a Reply

