Oh bugger … I MISSED MY DAY …

AND it’s a flash fiction challenge.

HELP ME! HELP ME!

My excuse is lame. I JUST finished a massive revise and my brain is now in a puddle on the office floor. That said, I’m no different from the others  because everybody in this group is busy and ACTUALLY DOING their job.

So … my “flash fiction” is actually a bit of a cheat. It’s a poetry modeling after William Carlos Williams THIS IS JUST TO SAY

plums

This Is Just To Say   by William Carlos Williams

I have eaten
the plums
that were in
the icebox

and which
you were probably
saving
for breakfast

Forgive me
they were delicious
so sweet
and so cold

AND MINE:

This is just to say

I have missed
posting
my flash fiction
example

and which
the group
was probably
expecting me to do

Forgive me
the days flew by
words ran out
and so did my time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by heidiayarbe. Bookmark the permalink.

About heidiayarbe

Cheerios deprived YA Author of Freeze Frame, Compromised, Compulsion, Wanted living in Colombia where I spend lots of time storytelling, chasing shadows, blowing bubbles and creating worlds with my daughters.

3 thoughts on “Oh bugger … I MISSED MY DAY …

Leave a Reply

