Summer’s Are For Reading?

I wish I could say summers are for reading, but with my husband and daughter home, I’m finding I don’t have much time to read. I sneak a few minutes here and there when I can. I’ve also learned to let my Kindle read to me while I cook and clean. I’ve come to love that feature.

What have I been reading/listening to?

Breaking Glass

On the night seventeen-year-old Jeremy Glass winds up in the hospital with a broken leg and a blood alcohol level well above the legal limit, his secret crush, Susannah, disappears. When he begins receiving messages from her from beyond the grave, he’s not sure whether they’re real or if he’s losing his grip on reality. Clue by clue, he gets closer to unraveling the mystery, and soon realizes he must discover the truth or become the next victim himself.

 

 

 

 

Romancing the R.A. (Campus Crush, #1)Noelle Buckman is looking forward to making a fresh start in college, one that doesn’t involve immature high school boys. The second she steps on campus for freshman orientation, she can sense the possibilities. Especially when she spots Andy, a resident advisor who’s not just hot but also thoughtful enough to open doors for a girl.

And Andy has his eye on Noelle. Even when her nerves take control and she thinks she comes off as a hillbilly with no direction, Andy can see what she’s really like and he’s more than a little interested.

But orientation is less than two full days and there’s an entire summer between Noelle and Andy. Will her attempt to romance the R.A. be as short-lived as college orientation?

 

Chasing Memories (Tala Prophecy, Book 1)Seventeen-year-old Reagan has a problem: She can’t remember what happened the night her brother was taken. Now, the dreams haunting her from the incident are becoming more intense by the day. All the while, the lines between what’s real and what’s a product of her paranormal-obsessed mind are becoming blurred.

Is she losing her mind or has she just stepped into a world she thought only existed in books?

Caught in a web of worried parents, competing boys, Wiccan relatives, protective amulets, and psychiatrist babble, Reagan must determine the truth before it’s too late.

 

Come What May (Heartbeat, #2)

Adam is through with love.

He unravels blaming himself for what happened with Katie.

His final moments with her echo through his nightmares.

She owns him body and soul.

To dull the pain, Adam invites a string of women into his bed. Fueled by alcohol and desperation, his meaningless hook-ups provide little comfort. When he closes his eyes, it’s Katie he sees.

The only one who helps to ease his guilt somewhat is Jada. But as his new ambulance partner, Adam considers her off limits. He doesn’t want to get seriously involved with anyone, much less her. Yet he can’t stop fantasizing about the feel of her caramel skin against his.

Despite his intentions, Adam’s bond with Jada deepens as they respond to a series of emotional calls. Their mutual attraction becomes undeniable. But how can he give his heart to Jada when it still belongs to Katie?

What are you reading?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Kelly Hashway. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kelly Hashway

I'm the author of the Touch of Death series (Spencer Hill Press, 2013), the Birth of the Phoenix series (Month9Books, 2014), and The Monster Within (Spencer Hill Press, 2014) . I'm proudly represented by Sarah Negovetich of Corvisiero Literary Agency.

13 thoughts on “Summer’s Are For Reading?

  1. Hi Kelly! Great reading list… I’m so excited for Breaking Glass to release today! I had no idea about the Kindle read-aloud feature. I’d been avoiding a Kindle because I don’t like the way you’re locked into one bookseller ala iTunes/Apple, but they sure do e-reading right!! Sometimes my eyes are so tired after writing I can’t even wind down with reading, and that seems so unfair. I can see where being read to would be a treat :-). – J

  2. Happy bookday, Lisa (Breaking Glass). Since my kids are at home and I’m either with them or driving them somewhere, we listen to audio books a lot.. kids audio book…We finished Greek Mythology and now we are listening to Galileo and the Star Gazers..

  3. Even though I just wrote a post about having no reading time, I am enjoying Stalked by Death 🙂

Leave a Reply

