Spring Romance: Love is in the Air

For me, spring is a time for romance. (Can you tell I hate spring cleaning?) The birds are chirping. The sun is shining. People are generally happier. That makes me think of romance. And I’ve noticed that my works in progress have had quite a few romance scenes in them.

This spring, my second YA romance novella releases. It’s titled Advantage: Heartbreak, but rest assure there are plenty of sweet romance scenes. Who are they between? Well that I can’t tell you since there’s a love triangle involved in the Game. Set. Match. Heartbreak series. But lips will lock. Hearts will flutter. And things will get hot.

Advantage Heartbreak

Seventeen-year-old Meg Flannigan thought she’d made up her mind about love. But with two guys still vying for her attention, she wonders if she made the right decision. Ash is everything she’s ever wanted in a boyfriend: loyal, loving, and totally hot. But then there’s Noah: fun, sexy, and the more he sticks around, the more Meg wants him there.

What’s a girl to do?

Make up her mind, before it’s too late. Gorgeous freshman Liz has set her sights on Ash, and Noah is beginning to remind Meg of her last boyfriend—the one who broke her heart. Can she figure things out before she ruins not one, but two relationships? Or is she doomed to serve up heartbreak?

Keep an eye out for Advantage: Heartbreak releasing May 28th through Swoon Romance. And in the meantime, check out Love All, book one in the Game. Set. Match. Heartbreak series.

Does spring bring out the romantic in you?

14 thoughts on “Spring Romance: Love is in the Air

  1. “In the spring, a young man’s fancy lightly turns to thoughts of love….”–Alfred Tennyson. Shakespeare called spring time “The only pretty ring time,” so I guess the link between spring and romance has been around for a long time.

  2. Spring definitely brings out the romantic in me. Twilight walks in the warm spring nights, swaying on the porch swing after dinner watching the sunset…yeah, just spending time together without the television interrupting us or the kids, who are off playing in the great weather. The best is sitting on the swing on the deck looking at the stars after the kids are in bed and just talking about our days.

    Michelle 🙂
    Author, PODs available June 4th
    Milayna available March 11, 2014
    The Infected, a PODs novel available November 2014
    Visit Me!

  3. You’re right, Kelly – spring definitely makes everything better. We had our first seventy degree day today, and there weren’t even any frowns at my day job 🙂

  4. After the coldest march ever, today has the promise of spring in the air. Time to shed the thermal vest and scrape off the goose fat I layered on my chest in December. You see? I’m just an old romantic underneath (that goose fat).

  5. Kelly, I can’t wait to read this! I liked the first one so much! It was so cute! Spring is awesome. I hope it keeps up. I know here, sometimes, the weather drops back, but I’m hoping it’s not going to happen as it’s been so beautiful and getting me out of my funk! Congrats Kelly!

Leave a Reply

