Bran Llyr’s New Year Resolutions? Nah!

I don’t make New Year’s resolutions. That’s something humans do. You see, I’m not human. I’m a Guardian and Guardians live for the hunt and annihilation of demons. It is the reason we exist, so every year it’s demon-hunting fest as usual. In my case, I also have another reason to live, and that is to keep Lil safe. Lil, if you didn’t know, is the girl who stole my heart. The problem is trouble always follows her and this year is no different.

There’s something out there hunting us. Something we’ve never dealt with before, something unstoppable and immune to our Nephilimic weapons. It is creeping closer, tugging on my psi energy, hungry for blood or something worse. My greatest fear is our leaders might decide that the only way to stop it is to unleash their ultimate weapon—Lil. Not on my watch.

 

Instead of a resolution, I’ll tell you what I plan do. I will find the fiends and stop them before they come within a sniffing distance of Lil. Don’t misunderstand me. Lil is not some helpless damsel-in-distress that needs rescuing. She’s fast and strong, but she’s just a bit too caring and tends to sacrifice herself for those she loves. She’s done it twice and each time, she barely came back to me alive. This year, I’ll make sure she’s not forced to make such a choice.

Read more about HUNTED here: GOODREADS

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Ednah Walters. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ednah Walters

Author of several YA/teen series: The Guardian Legacy YA books about children of the fallen angels who nuke demons between classes and high school drama. Runes series (NA) about Immortal soul reapers and their interraction with humans. And contemporary romance series about an Irish-American family on the west coast and their search for love in these trying times

14 thoughts on “Bran Llyr’s New Year Resolutions? Nah!

Leave a Reply

