Rileigh Martin’s New Year Resolution

Yeah, I’ve never been really big on resolutions. I mean, the point is to make a change for the better, right? Well, I’m not really big on change. Especially since last year the only thing I wanted was to ace my Geometry midterm but instead, I find out I’m a reincarnated fifteenth century samurai. That alone wouldn’t be so bad if it didn’t come with the constant ninja assassination attempts.

So, yeah, change–not a huge fan. But if I were hard pressed to make a resolution, like if a kunoichi had a poisoned kanzashi at my throat, I think I’d resolve to get a handle on my ki powers. There was this incident with my best friend Quentin and, long story short, he no longer has eyebrows. So getting control of my spirit energy is definitely on my list.

You know, right behind staying alive.Senshipaperback - CopyAvailable for Preorder: Amazon | B & N | Book Depository | B-A-M | IndieBound

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by colegibsen. Bookmark the permalink.

About colegibsen

When Cole Gibsen isn't writing books for young adults, she can be found rocking out with her band, sewing crazy costumes for the fun of it, picking off her nail polish, or drinking milk straight from the jug -- provided no one is looking. She is the author of the young adult KATANA series (Flux) of which the sequel, SENSHI, will release March 8th, 2013 in a bookstore near you.

8 thoughts on “Rileigh Martin’s New Year Resolution

  1. I’m pretty sure if your name is Quentin, you’re doomed to at least somewhere down the road of your life to have lost your eyebrows at least once :p sounds like a cool story; I hold a soft spot for reincarnationisms ;p

Leave a Reply

