Lex’s Resolution

I’m told this time of year people make resolutions. Time, ha, that’s laughable when you’re a Rifter like me.  You see I can go back or forward in time whenever I want.  But in the spirit of traditions I’ll give it a try.

My resolution will be to not hold back next time I have a run in with the Tesla kids.  Those losers at the Tesla Institute won’t stand a chance when they run into us next time.  Instead of beating up two or three, I’m going to take on the whole bunch.  Stein, Gloves and everyone else can just sit back and watch, I won’t need any help.  They don’t stand a chance.

Don’t read too much into this, I’m not looking for trouble.  If they would just mind their own business we wouldn’t have a problem.  But next time they stick their squeaky-clean nose in our Rift I’ll be ready…watch out Tesla Institute.

Extracted_cover_120Welcome to the war.
The Tesla Institute is a premier academy that trains young time travelers called Rifters. Created by Nicola Tesla, the Institute seeks special individuals who can help preserve the time stream against those who try to alter it.

The Hollows are a rogue band of Rifters who tear through time with little care for the consequences. Armed with their own group of lost teens–their …only desire to find Tesla and put an end to his corruption of the time stream.
Torn between them are Lex and Ember, two Rifters with no memories of their life before joining the time war.
****
Add EXTRACTED to your Goodreads
Follow The Lost Imperials on Facebook
Discover the world of The Lost Imperials on their Official Website
This entry was posted in Tyler Jolley and tagged , , , , , , , by tylerhjolley. Bookmark the permalink.

About tylerhjolley

I was born in the era of the Star Wars and the Indiana Jones sagas. I’ve been enamored with science fiction and adventure stories ever since. In order to support my hobby of writing I decided to pursue dentistry. I graduated from Nova Southeastern University School of Dental Medicine in 2002. I then completed a four year orthodontic and periodontic residency at the University of Pennsylvania. In June 2006, I opened a private practice, Jolley Smiles, in Grand Junction, Colorado. I now have a total of four offices located in Grand Junction, Fruita, Montrose and Delta. Snowboarding, mountain biking, road biking, fly fishing, bird hunting, camping, hiking, and backpacking are the things I enjoy doing with my family. I also enjoy lecturing internationally on temporary orthodontic implants. Some of my journal articles have also been published in the Journal of Clinical Orthodontics. However, my true passion has always been fiction writing. When life gets stressful I escapes to unseen worlds to find relaxation. My career has been the vehicle to let me write without worry. I find inspiration from most of my adolescent patients. I continue to dream up fun and thrilling books to this day.

7 thoughts on “Lex’s Resolution

Leave a Reply

