Jodi Marshall and Meg Flannigan’s New Years Resolutions

Jodi: Um, hello? Can someone tell me where I am?

Meg: We’re on the Scene13 blog.

Jodi: The one with all the authors who have books coming out this year?

Meg: That’s the one. Why are you backing away?

Jodi: Because 2013 isn’t going to start off so great if people are forcing me to be in the same room as a human like this.

Meg: Human? What, like you’re not?

Jodi: Not exactly. I’m sort of poisonous to humans, so you should keep your distance.

Meg: Let me guess. You want to tell everyone your resolutions first.

Jodi: Sure. I can do that.

Meg: You could’ve just said that instead of making up all that stuff about being poisonous to humans.

Jodi: I was completely serious about that. I’m a necromancer with Gorgon blood. Trust me, you don’t want to get too close to me.

Meg: Seriously? Okay, then you should definitely go first.

Jodi: Okay. My New Year’s resolutions are to find a way to be around humans without hurting them—

Meg: Can you figure that one out quickly?

Jodi: I’m working on it. And my second resolution is to help the Ophi race get out from under Hades’ radar.

Meg: Ophi?

Jodi: Just go ahead with your resolutions.

Meg: My New Year’s resolution is to be strong enough to follow my heart, no matter what the risk.

Jodi: I like that one. I’d hug you, but… well, you know.

Meg: Yeah. I think I’ll just go now.

Touch of deathTouch of Death

Jodi Marshall isn’t sure how she went from normal teenager to walking disaster. One minute she’s in her junior year of high school, spending time with her amazing boyfriend and her best friend. The next she’s being stalked by some guy no one seems to know.

After the stranger, Alex, reveals himself, Jodi learns he’s not a normal teenager and neither is she. With a kiss that kills and a touch that brings the dead back to life, Jodi discovers she’s part of a branch of necromancers born under the 13th sign of the zodiac, Ophiuchus. A branch of necromancers that are descendants of Medusa. A branch of necromancers with poisoned blood writhing in their veins.

Jodi’s deadly to the living and even more deadly to the deceased. She has to leave her old, normal life behind before she hurts the people she loves. As if that isn’t difficult enough, Jodi discovers she’s the chosen one who has to save the rest of her kind from perishing at the hands of Hades. If she can’t figure out how to control her power, history will repeat itself, and her race will become extinct.

Coming from SPENCER HILL PRESS, January 15, 2013
Like Touch of Death on Facebook
Order Touch of Death on Amazon or B&N
Add Touch of Death on Goodreads

Love All Seventeen-year-old Meg Flannigan isn’t very self-confident, but what girl would be after her sophomore-year boyfriend dumped her by making out with another girl in front of her locker? Now a senior, Meg catches the eye of not one but two guys at school. They show up at her tennis matches, vie over her attention, and both are gorgeous. Sounds good, right? Not if one of the guys is her boyfriend and the other one wants to be.

Meg doesn’t want to lose Ash. They’ve been together for almost five months, and she’s falling in love with him. But Noah. Ah, Noah. He’s so irresistible, and Meg isn’t ready to send him away either. But if she strings both along, she might be the one left in the cold. This love triangle is sure to end in a broken heart. But will it be Meg’s?

Coming from Swoon Romance, January 22, 2013
Add Love All on Goodreads

Stalk Kelly on Twitter

27 thoughts on “Jodi Marshall and Meg Flannigan’s New Years Resolutions

  1. Sorry that I’m late coming in–I read it first thing this morning and this is just terrific! You really rocked the post, Kelly! Makes me all excited to go splash blood on that prom dress for the big Prombie!!! Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

