Marcus Kincaid’s New Year’s Resolution

ImageI don’t know who the devil thought it would be a good idea to come up with random notions of bettering one’s self at the start of a new year, but it seems rather foolish to me. Not to mention a waste of time. It has been requested though so I shall endeavor to come up with something.

But first a bit more about me so that you see why I truly don’t  have time to bother with such things. I recently returned from being abroad for many years – I lead adventure tours. The wealthy families who want to travel and see the wilds of India and Africa, I take them, guide them, protect them. I’ve been gone for years and now that I’ve come home, I find that my family has fallen into disarray. It would seem my older brother has died and left me the damned earl and my sister has gotten herself into a scandal. Since I’ve been gone for so long neither my sister nor my aunt seem to think I know how to manage this family so they called in a woman, The Paragon, she is called, to repair the situation, sweep the scandal under the rug, as it were.

As if that weren’t trouble enough, then I met her, that Paragon. I recognized her at once, you see, we’d actually met before years ago when she kissed me…but that’s another story. I never forgot that kiss though and now that she’s standing in front of me, damned if I don’t want another one and yet another one. Ah, sweet Vivian, you will be mine…

Ah, there it is, a simple New Year’s Resolution, one that will be all pleasure and no pain, I shall seduce Vivian March.

~ ~ ~

A Little Bit Wicked by Robyn DeHart released from Entangled Scandalous in December, it is her eighth historical. You can read an excerpt here. Buy from Amazon, BN.com or Kobo. You can find Robyn on Facebook and Twitter and her website.

16 thoughts on “Marcus Kincaid’s New Year’s Resolution

  1. I read the book in two days, Marcus has definitely met his match in Vivian. Can’t wait for your next book to come out. I have read all your books.

Leave a Reply

