Bryant Westley’s New Year’s Resolutions

I’ve never made New Year’s resolutions before. Never really cared to change anything. Well, never could change anything, I should say, so why bother with resolutions.

This year is different though .This year, I might just be able to make a few changes in my life. And for the first time, I actually want to. She makes me want to be a better person. Just…don’t tell anyone I said that. Especially Julian. He’d never let me hear the end of it.

And this whole “resolutions” thing sort of hinges on whether or not I can find that damn necklace. If I can’t…well, I’ll have bigger problems then a few resolutions I’ll probably never keep.

All right then, assuming I can find the bloody thing (and if I can’t find it, no one can), here’s my list:

  1. Stop stealing things.
  2. Try the “catch more flies with honey than vinegar” approach more often – besides, it’d be nice to keep the body count down if I can.
  3. Try to be more trusting. Well, at least try to trust Min a little more. Not that she trusts me. Then again, I’ve given her no reason to trust me and a million to not…
  4. #3 Amended – be more deserving of Min’s trust.

I think that’s sufficient for now. And if I can’t find the necklace then disregard the above list. A man must survive, after all. Except…except for #4. If I can do this without hurting her, then I will.

New list:

  1. Find the necklace.
  2. Use it to change both our lives.

Then I’ll be free to be the man I want to be, the man she deserves. Until then….

locket

~~~

To Trust a Thief releases from Entangled Scandalous on Jan 21st. For an excerpt, and for more information on Michelle and her books, go to her website. She can also be found on Facebook, Twitter, The Naked Hero, Operation Awesome, and Goodreads.

13 thoughts on “Bryant Westley’s New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a Reply

