Jeremy Glass’ New Years Resolution

A New Year’s resolution (or three)
by Jeremy Glass

It’s long past midnight and I’m in our dark living room staring at the forlorn Christmas tree no one bothered to take down.

It’s draped in silver tinsel and hung with the sad little metallic balls we bought at Walmart a few years ago. Dad refuses to put up the hand-crafted ones Mom used to make. He’s never been too good at Christmas, anyway, on the account he’s Jewish. He put the tree up for me. He calls it our Channukah bush.

The only spark of originality on the pathetic thing  is the crooked paper star Susannah made for me two years ago. It sits lopsided at the top. Made from cardboard and bits of tacky wrapping paper, it’s not one of her masterpieces. But it was made by her hand and that’s enough for me.

So what’s my resolution this year? I have three.
First I’m going to find out where Dad hid the vodka.
Next, I’m going to find out what happened to Susannah.
Then, I’m going to stop caring.

BreakingGlassFRONT

BREAKING GLASS 

by Lisa Amowitz

On the night seventeen-year-old Jeremy Glass winds up in the hospital with a broken leg and a blood alcohol level well above the legal limit, his secret crush, Susannah, disappears. When he begins receiving messages from her from beyond the grave, he’s not sure whether they’re real or if he’s losing his grip on reality. Clue by clue, he gets closer to unraveling the mystery, and soon realizes he must discover the truth or become the next victim himself.

Coming from SPENCER HILL PRESS, July 2013
Like BREAKING GLASS on Facebook
Follow Lisa on Twitter
Add BREAKING GLASS on Goodreads

16 thoughts on “Jeremy Glass’ New Years Resolution

  1. Awesome post, Lisa! I read this novel in earlier stages, and from the moment I turned the last page, I knew this was going to be a hit! Get your pre-orders in now–this was is amazing!!

Leave a Reply

